Salvation in ?

Here’s a good article on Nick Cave’s recent appearance at NYC’s Plug Awards, where he received a statue resembling something a giant might stick up his posterior:

Nick Cave: Still Venting, by Christina Black, Village Voice, 4-08-08.

Here’s Rolling Stone‘s (tiny) review — “loud, filthy and brilliant” (4-07-08).

And StarPulse’s review: Nick Cave’s Dark, Tortured Spirit Still Reigns On “Dig, Lazarus, Dig” — “wonderfully disturbing” (4-7-08).

At last! :

Being an American, I had to wait until April 8th for my copy of the new CD. Of course, I already listened to it on NC&tBS MySpace page, but that’s a big tease in comparison to having it in my hands.

Well folks, I’m overjoyed to report that yesterday I received my pre-ordered copy of Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!! Right there, in the spring sunshine, I did a happy dance, then ripped open the postal envelope, tore up the stairs, and slapped it on the CD player. Ahhhhhhh.

Yes, that’s a sigh of extreme pleasure. This past month of waiting has been like an extended foreplay session. Imagine how I felt when, on a gorgeous spring day, after a very long winter, Nick Cave and his Bad Seeds helped me to reach the ‘point of no return’!

Hey. Salvation comes in many forms. Dig yourself.

Have a great day, Cave Fiends.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Morgan Wolfe. Bookmark the permalink.

About Morgan Wolfe

I write contemporary LGBTQ fiction that explores the dark & light of human love and desire. Interests: Progressive politics, visual arts, vintage illustration, mid-century design. French films, Queer cinema. Literary quotes. J'adore Paris. Ich liebe Berlin.

Leave a comment or a fix.

