Nick, Blixa, Rowland S. Howard photos

I found these at Photobucket, user Captain_Tulip.

Just added these last two – of Anita Lane in bed with Nick and of course the last beauty where he’s modeling his Calvins. Yipes. Sigh.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Morgan Wolfe. Bookmark the permalink.

About Morgan Wolfe

I write contemporary LGBTQ fiction that explores the dark & light of human love and desire. Interests: Progressive politics, visual arts, vintage illustration, mid-century design. French films, Queer cinema. Literary quotes. J'adore Paris. Ich liebe Berlin.

4 thoughts on “Nick, Blixa, Rowland S. Howard photos

  1. BTW Kate,

    I was trying to edit my previous comment but something got mangled in Blogger, who don’t allow you to make comment edits. You have delete and start over. Unfortunately, I got sidetracked (as I often do) and never got back to it. Now, erm, I cannot recall the point of the edit, so this is a moot response. I hate MOOTNESS!

    Before I forget (LOL), here is a photo gallery of Nick and the Seeds’ Paris gig: CLICK!

    Other kettles are boiling over on my metaphorical stove. S’cuse me while I tend to them.

    Best, Morgan

  2. Hi Debra,

    😀 Happy to oblige. Whew.

    I’ll probably upload a few more.

    I blame it on the weather. Today, here in Connecticut, it’s going to hit 98 degrees F, or higher. Body temperature hot. Fever point hot. Henry Miller’s Tropic of Cancer hot. Like that last photo hot. Ssssssssst.

  3. hubba bubba. hawt! thanks for posting these morgan. the last one is particularly stunning!

    Debra

  4. O what wonderful photos!!! the angel is stunningly beautiful… I wonder if it was anything to do with plugging his novel? Its gorgeous anyway…Nick as a fallen angel…what an image…

    …and the young Nick and Rowland together – a surprisingly tranquil picture of them both! and a really lovely, tender photo. Again, I wonder what the context was – if it was a quiet moment captured by chance, or if it was a more formally arranged picture. Love it all the same 🙂

    I’ve just had a good mooch through photobucket – there’s some smashing Nick goodies up there…this one just makes me melt:

    http://s55.photobucket.com/albums/g126/captain_tulip/Nick%20Cave/?action=view&current=gorgeous.jpg

    (sorry i don’t know how to use html tags to link to it, computers are kind of a mystery to me!)

    Many thanks for sharing, Morgan – and to Captain Tulip for tracking them down 🙂

    And thankyou so much for your *brilliant* long email – I’ve been at work all weekend, so haven’t had a chance to write you a proper reply yet – but definately will do so in the next few days!

    Take care and thanks again for posting these 🙂

Leave a comment or a fix.

