Dedicated to the One I Love

The Weeping Song – Studio Video

For Kate, Jill, Debra, and Judit – it doesn’t get any better than this.
Love, Morgan

Edited by author, 7-19-08

This entry was posted in Nick & Blixa by Morgan Wolfe. Bookmark the permalink.

About Morgan Wolfe

I write contemporary LGBTQ fiction that explores the dark & light of human love and desire. Interests: Progressive politics, visual arts, vintage illustration, mid-century design. French films, Queer cinema. Literary quotes. J'adore Paris. Ich liebe Berlin.

5 thoughts on “Dedicated to the One I Love

  1. hi ladies and thanks to you all for your wonder thoughts and insights. as i have mentioned i have been a fan since seeing the boys next door 30 odd yrs ago. for me this man has been at the core of my existence for a very long time. it has only really been since nick did the duet with kylie “wild roses” that he became widely known in oz. can you believe that? of course he was always known in “alternative” music circles but for the most part a lot of mainstream people don’t know who he is. all the more for me i say!!!

    hugs

    Deb
    xxx

  2. ((((((JILL)))))))

    I'm glad you like this video, it's so wonderful to see those days again. Blixa is quite the actor – I adore his characterizations of the songs Nick wrote for them. Their collaboration is one of the most exciting I've seen. "Two gay businessmen." Good one!! I think you're right – very happy Nixa.

    Don't be afraid to say what's on your mind. I really believe it doesn't matter who sees it or reads it. We have to be true to ourselves and we've found each other for a reason. I'm so very grateful, being lonely in my fixation for a band nobody ever even heard of (where I live). This isolation from others of our 'tribe' is what causes the pain. Watching Nick and the Boys on YouTube and talking about them keeps us closer to the objects of our desire. Sustenance for the heart, mind & soul.

    It seems sentimental, but I feel very close to you, perhaps because of the truths we've admitted to, in the dead of night, at different ends of the world, thoughts and dreams expressed in sometimes painful revelations. But the risk we take is worth the joy of our companionship. I'm so happy I've met you, all of you, and hope others come to the fore and join in. We're baring our souls!

    Much love, all across the world,
    Morgan

  3. (((Morgan)))
    Thank You!!!
    and yes to Dear Kate.Debra and Judit..this sidcussion stuff is really f**ing my mind…u think that u know something but you are afraid of saying it unless they are your close close close friends…its so scary to talk like this…but its soooooo overwhelming…so THANK YOU AGAIN…
    And This Videoo..i dont know what to say…some mornings when i get up and feel gloomy i play this video and WOW…this video can make my day..always..i doont why(honestly i know why) but in some scenes Nick looks like Brad pitt..
    And the way Blixa moves his hands like cartoons ,like women when he wants to confirm what hes saying..oh my Godddddddd……it ripes my mouth…hahahah…AND two old gay businesmen??? ey Nick..!! are you trying to decieve me??? no you two dont look like them….you guys look like one happy nixa..belive me or not..go and google it:D:D:D LOL

  4. Hugs back, Kate.

    I love this video, it’s funny and very sexy. Glad if it brightened your soggy day. Yes, that Nick grin is awesome. Love the gorgeous profile of Blixa at 3.06 that fades to the two dancing. Love B’s arms folded, head down stance. The dancing is beyond fabulous.

    As for the Cave-y discussions, it’s turning out rather well. So wonderful to have you all taking time to stop by!!!

    It’s quite freeing to just blab away over there. I find myself writing ‘stream of consciousness’ style posts, where thoughts tumble out, almost faster than I can type them (I lost a post yesterday from typing so fast; I hit ENTER and ‘poof’). There’s so much more to say – just getting it down is the challenge.

    Come by and lurk, even if you don’t have time to post, unless you find something we need to see immediately. 😀

    Smiles and sunshine to you!

  5. Thankyou, Morgan! 🙂

    What a fantastic way to start the day – its tipping it down with rain here and its a slow day at the bookshop, so I thought I’d have a sneaky gander at your Fixes page – and hurray, a brilliant video to cheer me up! 😀

    BIIIIG thanks for this, and to yourself, Jill, Debra and Judit for all the wonderful Cave-y discussions and thoughts.

    Am going to lock the shop door now so I can watch the guys rowing and doing their funky dancing uninterrupted.

    Love Nick’s grin at 3.58 😀

    Thankyou! 🙂

    Hugs across the miles…

Leave a comment or a fix.

