Today’s Fix: Stagger Lee (LIVE in Chicago)

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds
Stagger Lee: Live Chicago 9/29/08 (Front Row)

This is from Judit, to all you Nick freaks. (Thanks, darlin’)

*warning — heart attack/fainting risk*

Tx to belalugosi333 for today’s Nick Fix.

This entry was posted in Concerts & Festivals by Morgan Wolfe. Bookmark the permalink.

About Morgan Wolfe

I write contemporary LGBTQ fiction that explores the dark & light of human love and desire. Interests: Progressive politics, visual arts, vintage illustration, mid-century design. French films, Queer cinema. Literary quotes. J'adore Paris. Ich liebe Berlin.

10 thoughts on “Today’s Fix: Stagger Lee (LIVE in Chicago)

  1. Caroline, you are a sweetheart. I have some special friends overseas who will love the Call Upon the Author hi-quality. Thanks!

    As for your hand-holding Event, well Nick has blessed you. (BOWING)

    πŸ˜€ love and hugs!

  2. Caroline, just an FYI: Blogger truncates URLS so it’s best to write your HTML code and insert a word like LINK or VIDEO instead of making the URL live, see what I mean? I found you by the first vid, which is your home page.

    WE CALL UPON THE AUTHOR is the heart attack/fainting risk video. Shirt open, sweaty Nicky. Yes. Thank you for posting it. Jeezus.

    Leave a note if I’m being confusing.. I’m up late writing and not in my right mind (whatever that is). I don’t want people freaking out because they cannot see these. ;D

  3. Thank you, Caroline! What a treat to have you upload these links and give us all a big thrill!! How wonderful that Nick held your hand, OMFG. Something to remember forever, yes? We’re quite fond of Nicky here. Visit us any old time and post a fix for the gals (and lurking guys — you know who you are, you bastids). They’re all jealous because women are fainting over a 51 year-old man’s hotter than hot pelvic thrusts. ;D YEE-HAW

  4. Dear Lord, Nick held your hand and sang to you, Caroline! Lucky lucky, I am jealous! πŸ˜€ I was at the NYC show last night…so wonderful. I would have loved to be in the front row though πŸ˜›
    Thanks for sharing your vids with the rest of us!
    πŸ™‚

  5. hi, i was at the Montreal show, it was amazing!! I was in the front row.
    I made a few videos : http://www.dailymotion.com/caro8680/1
    check this one : http://www.dailymotion.com/caro8680/video/11671182
    Warning : Nick Cave, sweating, with his shirt opened… πŸ˜‰

    The video i filmed for The Weeping song is very short. I stoppped filming because Nick Cave came in front of me, hold my hand and looked into my eyes while he was singing… I almost fainted!!!

    The show was so great, after the encore, nobody wanted to leave, people stayed and started screaming and applauding. We made so much noise that the raodies bring the instruments back and the band came back for 2 more songs (Jesus of the moon and We call upon the author)!!

Leave a comment or a fix.

