Nick Cave American Tour Photos

Nick Cave Groovin’ @9:30 Club 10-5-08

Tx to: chipmunks_arego’s photostream

Nick touching people @ 9:30 Club
Nick and Boots
Straddling Camera

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Morgan Wolfe. Bookmark the permalink.

About Morgan Wolfe

I write contemporary LGBTQ fiction that explores the dark & light of human love and desire. Interests: Progressive politics, visual arts, vintage illustration, mid-century design. French films, Queer cinema. Literary quotes. J'adore Paris. Ich liebe Berlin.

18 thoughts on “Nick Cave American Tour Photos

  1. >Funniest bastard on earth <
    Laura…………

    Laughing so hard….. can't type…….. hahahahahaha
    he's a pisser………

  2. Thanks for these links, everyone!

    OMG…
    The Grinderman press conference.
    I can’t stop laughing!
    “It’s a mojo zapper. Do you know what mojo is?”
    AHHH!
    Funniest bastard on earth ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I found this in a review of one of the show :

    "Dear every other touring band in the world: we appreciate your interest, but your services are no longer required. We have Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds."

    :DDDD

    I agree!

  4. Thanks for this, Caro,

    [the fan asks again (after Into My Arms)]
    I can’t do The Weeping Song! Blixa went away! and he sings that!
    [the fan asks again]
    He went away! He’s gone!
    [another fan requests Stranger Than Kindness]
    Blixa wrote that. [fan: “ok, but you can play it anyway!”]

    I can’t talk about this in any great detail because I’ve made my peace with it and work very hard not to upset myself. Very happy to report that I’m no longer grief-striken. I just have to listen to Nick sing Weeping Song on his own to start laughing anyway. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. OMG!
    Thanks so much to you all for these links!
    Fantastic! So many treasures…I can’t wait. It feels like Christmas ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. No, it’s not my blog, Caroline. I only started exploring it the other day after looking for that Grinderman song. But thanks for the links, both of you!

    Jesus… The Birthday Party pictures! o___o

Leave a comment or a fix.

