"New" Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds live album out now

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds’ label, Mute, has just announced the release of a “new” live album, Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds Live at The Royal Albert Hall, available as of today, November 17, 2008.


1. Lime Tree Arbour
2. Stranger Than Kindness
3. Red Right Hand
4. I Let Love In
5. Brompton Oratory
6. Henry Lee
7. The Ship Song
8. Where The Wild Roses Grow
9. People Ain’t No Good
10. Do You Love Me?
11. Far From Me
12. The Mercy Seat

From the Mute Web site:

This album was originally intended to accompany The Best of Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds album released in 1998 as a bonus disc. Due to a deadline with the Japanese licensee a 9 song version had to be delivered before all mixing was finished and Mute were unable to present the finished version at that time for contractual reasons. We are pleased to be able to finally present this live recording in its completed form.

You can buy the album directly from Mute, or from retailers such as Amazon where it will officially go on sale tomorrow.

Thanks to Caroline for the notice!

Leave a comment or a fix.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s