Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds: Bizarre Fest 1996

I love the Bizarre Fest performances. There a couple of new video uploads with improved quality. Here’s a Wednesday (we call it ‘Hump Day’ here in the States) double-shot of Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds, from 1996:

Loverman (LIVE @Bizarre Fest 1996)

tx to Aristotlekh

Brother, My Cup is Empty (LIVE @Bizarre Fest 1996)
I am the captain of my pain!

tx to Aristotlekh

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Morgan Wolfe. Bookmark the permalink.

About Morgan Wolfe

I write contemporary LGBTQ fiction that explores the dark & light of human love and desire. Interests: Progressive politics, visual arts, vintage illustration, mid-century design. French films, Queer cinema. Literary quotes. J'adore Paris. Ich liebe Berlin.

6 thoughts on “Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds: Bizarre Fest 1996

  1. Hey, thanks for correcting me on the year. Didn’t catch that initially.

    By the way, if one of the site admins reads my post, I’d like to ask you a kinda specific Nick Cave-related favor with which you might be able to assist. Please e-mail me at aristotlekh100@yahoo.com.

  2. ‘Sofar’, do tell! Hmmm. I’m gonna have to look extra closely at that performance. Thank you for the reveal. It s’plains a lot, Lucy! *WINKS*

  3. This is my all time favourite concert.

    More trivia: PJ Harvey can be glimped off stage during the Weeping Song, dancing in the same fashion as the Stagger Lee vid from the White Room performance.

  4. I agree with Caroline on “Mercy”…one of my favs from that performance. “Brother My Cup Is Empty” comes in at No. 2.
    Love it!

  5. I love Mercy, too!! Thanks!

    A little trivia: in Loverman, Nick picks up a flower that a fan throws on the stage. He later gives that to Blixa when they sing Where the Wild Roses Grow. That was very cute!

Leave a comment or a fix.

