Nick Cave – I’m Your Man

Nick Cave – I’m Your Man (Leonard Cohen cover)

*Please view this video under the cut.  Thx.



tx to idratherbeinacoma1

Please visit:  Leonard Cohen I’m Your Man, A film by Lian Lunson
(production notes, cast/crew, director’s blog, more)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Morgan Wolfe. Bookmark the permalink.

About Morgan Wolfe

I write contemporary LGBTQ fiction that explores the dark & light of human love and desire. Interests: Progressive politics, visual arts, vintage illustration, mid-century design. French films, Queer cinema. Literary quotes. J'adore Paris. Ich liebe Berlin.

7 thoughts on “Nick Cave – I’m Your Man

  1. Hahaha! Laura….:D Great cover! Thx!

    We’ll queue up those favorites for ya. I found some Irish related Nick fixes fer the fans to take home. 😉 It’ll be fun. Stop by, have some green beer, Irish soda bread, corned beef & cabbage, and some good music! Lads and lassies, cats and colleens, drop ya by some links fer one another. 🙂

    EVERYBODY’S IRISH THIS WEEKEND!!!!

    Joe Strummer & The Pogues: ‘London Calling’
    Live St. Paddy’s Day 1988

  2. Azbest, brilliant, I love the Bochum show, thank you! I got it as ‘The Funeral Tour’. Didn’t know it was the first gig from Kicking… Thanks for the link, and a great photo, too. 😀

    Deb: I agree. Nicky is Your Man! (((BOWS)))

    Cassiel, I didn’t know you were from Cave country, Hon. 🙂 I’m from a small town in the Northeast USA. We’re all working class. The kids dream of ways to get out into the Big Wide World. Interesting how we find our way to each other through music. I love that bit about how cool he felt listening to his friend’s SISTER’s copy of ‘Songs of Love and Hate’. Prolly hung out in the sister’s room a bit more often after that, hmm? If I was the sister, I would’ve made him pay a tariff. One kiss per track, Sonny Jim. 🙂

    Folks, just a heads up: I am going to start posting Irish themes for St. Paddy’s, which we’ll celebrate this weekend, for convenience. If you have requests or suggestions, please leave a note. 🙂 Shane and Nick will definitely be featured, in multiple ways. But leave a note and tell me what you want by way of a Fix. If you have a Fix (Azbest and friends?) leave one for our Ladies and Gents? Blessings on ya!

    Green beer, all around!

  3. God I love it when he talks about Wangaratta!! I grew up 35kms from there, I SO understand his small country town angst and how everyone think’s you’re weird cos you didn’t listen to 3NE (Wang radio) and the pop music of the day. I immersed myself in Iggy, Bowie and the Velvets, Nick found his place with Cohen. NE Vic is cool to return to, none of the teenage angst we had to live with back in the day.

  4. This was on SBS about 3 weeks ago, to coincide with Cohen’s tour here in Melbourne. I hadn’t seen it before, wonderful stuff!! The whole doco is wonderful, but WHAT a great start to the DVD !!!

Leave a comment or a fix.

