Loverman x2 – buckle your seat belts

Loverman – Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds (live)
Glastonbury Festival, 25 June 1994

tx to charlesaf

Special Loverman Remix Video is under the page cut.

Loverman – Special mix by Caroline (Promo video ‘enhanced’)

tx to Caro8680

Loverman –
L is for LOVE, baby
O is for ONLY you that I do
V is for loving VIRTUALLY all that you are
E is for loving almost EVERYTHING that you do
R is for RAPE me
M is for MURDER me
A is for ANSWERING all of my prayers
N is for KNOWING your loverman’s going to
be the answer to all of yours

*Download Caroline’s video (DVD quality, 130MB) : HERE 🙂  Thx Caroline, for today’s ‘Nick Fix’!

*Loverman is from the Let Love In Album, 1994.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Morgan Wolfe. Bookmark the permalink.

About Morgan Wolfe

I write contemporary LGBTQ fiction that explores the dark & light of human love and desire. Interests: Progressive politics, visual arts, vintage illustration, mid-century design. French films, Queer cinema. Literary quotes. J'adore Paris. Ich liebe Berlin.

2 thoughts on “Loverman x2 – buckle your seat belts

    • Azbest, sorry I omitted the date. Its from Glastonbury Festival, 25 June 1994. That was song 5 in a 12 song set. I’m looking for other footage from that day. If you come across any, let me know? Thx for link. My weakness for Nick’s version of ‘I Put a Spell on Your’ is well-known around here. The 666 Barcelona Show made me insane. It’s on YouTube; I’ve featured it before, the link is in the archives. It might be time to put it up again. 😉

Leave a comment or a fix.

