tears are welling in my eyes again

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – Hallelujah
(Scottish TV, 2001.04.12) (#6 in set)

Tx LouFimpke

*Line-up, Set List, more vids under the page cut.
 

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – Do You Love Me?
(Scottish TV, 2001.04.12) (#3 in the set)

Tx to TheSoulBreath

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – The Weeping Song
(Scottish TV, 2001.04.12)  (#9 in the set)

Tx to ved76

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – Fifteen Feet Of Pure White Snow (Scottish TV, 2001.04.12) (#11 – finale)

Tx to ved76

Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds, Scottish TV (Glasgow)
Recorded 12th April 2001/ Broadcast 25th June 2001

Line-Up: Nick Cave, Blixa Bargeld, Mick Harvey, Conway Savage, Martyn P. Casey, Warren Ellis, Thomas Wydler, Jim Sclavunos

Promotional Tour: ‘No More Shall We Part’

Set List:

  1. As I Sat Sadly By Her Side
  2. Lime Tree Arbour
  3. Do You Love Me? (posted)
  4. God Is In The House
  5. Red Right Hand
  6. Hallelujah (posted)
  7. No More Shall We Part
  8. The Sorrowful Wife
  9. The Weeping Song (posted)
  10. The Mercy Seat
  11. Fifteen Feet Of Pure White Snow (posted)
This entry was posted in TV Broadcasts by Morgan Wolfe. Bookmark the permalink.

About Morgan Wolfe

I write contemporary LGBTQ fiction that explores the dark & light of human love and desire. Interests: Progressive politics, visual arts, vintage illustration, mid-century design. French films, Queer cinema. Literary quotes. J'adore Paris. Ich liebe Berlin.

7 thoughts on “tears are welling in my eyes again

    • Martijn, I love the song, too. My ‘weird feeling’ told me to wait before I put the video up. Turns out, the feeling was correct. Believe it or not, I have premonitions about future events, usually right before they happen. I describe it as a ‘weird feeling’. When this happens, it means stop and wait, that things may not turn out the way I think. When I ignore this feeling, I usually end up regretting it.

Leave a comment or a fix.

