Let’s hear it for the boyz

The Bad Seeds, 1984: Hugo, Barry, Mick, Nick & Blixa
Tx to Carla for the original upload.

*Note: if anyone has the photographer’s name please post a comment?  Wonderful!!

This entry was posted in Photo by Morgan Wolfe. Bookmark the permalink.

About Morgan Wolfe

I write contemporary LGBTQ fiction that explores the dark & light of human love and desire. Interests: Progressive politics, visual arts, vintage illustration, mid-century design. French films, Queer cinema. Literary quotes. J'adore Paris. Ich liebe Berlin.

10 thoughts on “Let’s hear it for the boyz

  1. hi, the picture seems to have dissapeared 😦
    judgin from teh commnts it was good too! any chance of gettin it back somehow, jsut has a red X in top left cornet atm…thx!

  2. I was 14 and living on a farm near Wangaratta. Looking at Nick’s shoes makes me laugh… at this time I was right into Bowie and getting really into Iggy, Lou and the Aussie independent music scene. I had a pair of shoes almost identical to this, they were my great grand-dads. My mum HATED me wearing them and used to hide them. I’d always find them, carry them in my bag to the front gate, change my shoes at the end end of the driveway and get on the school bus. I was a cool little country chick! Happy memories 🙂

      • I know I was 15 and still a top 10 zombie at the time, Then me and my friends discovered the Hollywood club scene, fun times, some lost weekends and a few fuzzy memories…Fear and Loathing in Los Angeles. (laughing…

Leave a comment or a fix.

