We were married under cherry trees…

Hey folks, I’m kinda done with blogging here.  I don’t think a formal announcement is needed or a list of reasons. It’s just the way of things.  The Internet changes.  People move on. The archives are there for you to explore but they are by no means intact.  We’ve been up a long time and things have been taken down or removed by request.

Take care, everybody. See ya when I see ya.
– Morgan

ON EDIT: Please read the comments for more info. Thank you.

24 thoughts on “We were married under cherry trees…

  1. Noooooo, I can’t believe this 😦 don’t down play it love, sure this needs a huge Announcement because its huge news. So sad to see you go! I’ve been enjoying your wonderful blog for years!! Is there a reason? Just moving on? I’m sad. Sniffle sniffle. I never had time, but always wanted to post more on here and share all my Nick Cave photos, videos and stories. I should have. Sorry.

    • Thanks for the note, Raven. I wish you had the time to share your material, too. That was the original idea with Nick Fixes. I post a fix, then you guys leave a fix. I understand the time issues, though.

      RE: Vision

      I’m in the middle of a six-week intensive treatment for the eye condition. It’s improved a bit, but I’m not sure about the outcome or how it would affect my decision to close. More about that next time.
      Morgan

    • Hi Valerie,

      Thank you. I don’t know how to manage it unless I added you as a contributor so you’d have access to the dashboard. However, WordPress is a difficult platform so unless you’re familiar with it, it can be daunting.

      An option is to create an open thread every couple of weeks, to which you and other regulars could post links, news, mp3s, and youtube vids in the comments section. I can create them in batches and set them to self-publish. It would work like the Bulletin Board but it would be on the front page, like all the other posts, and therefore, more accessible. If that sounds like something you want to do, let me know.

      Best wishes, Morgan

      • Hi! I apologized, it completely slipped my mind to check back for your reply! Anyway yes I am familiar with WordPress as I have my own website. In the meantime I will post the info I find on the new tour in the open thread. 🙂

        • Thanks for the help Valerie. I’m still recovering from various health issues and I’m in transition as I’m moving in a couple of weeks so my time is pretty limited. So glad you are willing to post when you have time. Congrats on winning the Koko tix!

  2. Hi there, I only just found this site I wish I had come here sooner. I’m sorry that you had to stop blogging but thanks for all the work you’ve put into this site I look forward to exploring the archive more all the best to you:-)

Leave a comment or a fix.

