AUSTIN CITY LIMITS – Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds

Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds adds dark power to Season 40 (links to download the concert in comments)

Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds ©KLRU photo by Scott Newton

AUSTIN CITY LIMITS – Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds is streaming on PBS.
http://video.pbs.org/video/2365359284/
Available through 11/29/14.

EPISODE SETLIST

Jubilee Street
Tupelo
Red Right Hand
Mermaids
From Her to Eternity
Love Letter
God is in the House
The Mercy Seat
Push the Sky Away
BAND CREDITS

Nick Cave -vocals, piano
Warren Ellis – violin, mandolin, guitar, vocals
Conway Savage – keyboard, vocals
Martyn P. Casey – bass, vocals
Barry Adamson – drums, percussion, keyboards, vocals
Jim Sclavunos – drums, percussion, vocals
George Vjestica – guitar, vocals

13 thoughts on “AUSTIN CITY LIMITS – Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds

  1. hi all – so I sent it to Valerie – she mentioned there could be more takers. This is a 1080i HD version from some russian tracker rather than dime; I compared both – the spectrals on this guy are as good as dime, but it comes in 1 piece without the last minute of credits clipped out into a separate stream (not sure while dime uploader captured it this way).

  2. Wow! I loved that so much! It’s so amazing to think that the folks who watch PBS got to be treated to this. I bet he has gained new fans as a result of this exposure.

    I think I created a new fan last week when I showed a musician friend the God Is In The House DVD. He said he really wants to see them next time they come to town.

    Thank you for sharing this link!

  3. I was just about to post this but you beat me to it, Morgan! lol I have downloaded the video from Dime. I don’t know if people are interested but I can reupload it somewhere else, for those of you who can’t download torrents.

  4. Thank you 🙂

    Jubilee Street and Tupelo are very powerful up to hysteric, amazing to watch. I forgot to breathe during The Mercy Seat so I guess that was an especially good one. I like it when he is on his own during that.

    Lovely take of Push The Sky Away, he clearly has the prettiest eyes in Rock and Roll. Also a very beautiful moment when he touches the hand of the blonde lady up front.

Leave a comment or a fix.

