Master Post – European Tour : Glasgow (Audio Bootleg) – Edinburgh

The European “solo” tour starts tonight in Glasgow and as usual I thought it’d be great to have a master post. This time I am breaking them down in several posts so it’s more comprehensible for everybody.

Feel free to post your reviews, pictures, videos, etc in the comment section. I will update with what I find as well.

Have a fantastic time if you are going tonight! I, for one, have to wait another week but I can’t wait to see the setlist. Are there any songs you are dying to hear live? I would love to hear The Curse of Millhaven… I know, a girl can dream, can’t she?

If you are still looking for tickets, feel free to join the group I created on Facebook where fans can resell (face value, please) or swap tickets.

Royal Concert Hall, Glasgow / Scotland – April 26th, 2015

Update December 11th 2015 – Audio bootleg of the show on Mega.

Setlist

Water’s Edge
The Weeping Song
Red Right Hand
Brompton Oratory
Higgs Boson Blues
Mermaids
The Ship Song
From Her To Eternity
I Let Love In
Love Letter
Into My Arms
Up Jumped The Devil
We Real Cool
Black Hair
The Mercy Seat
Jubilee Street

Encore

We No Who U R
Avalanche
Breathless
God Is In The House
Jack The Ripper
The Lyre of Orpheus

Reviews:

The List – The Guardian – The Scotsman – Herard Scotland

Pictures:

Pictures by Stewart Fullerton (Flickr)

The Image (Arch)Hive – Peter Kaminski

Videos:

The Weeping Song

 

Higgs Boson Blues

 

Edinburgh Playhouse – Edinburgh / Scotland – April 28th, 2015

Setlist

Water’s Edge
The Weeping Song
Red Right Hand
Brompton Oratory
Higgs Boson Blues
Mermaids
The Ship Song
From Her To Eternity
I Let Love In
Love Letter
Into My Arms
We No Who U R
Up Jumped The Devil
Black Hair
The Mercy Seat
Jubilee Street

Encore

Breatless
And No More Shall We Part
God Is In The House
Avalanche
Jack The Ripper
The Lyre Of Orpheus

Encore 2

People Ain’t No Good

 

Fan quotes:

Even after a good 12 years, Nick Cave’s songs – beautifully reinterpreted in a fantastic venue – still manage to send shivers down my spine, straight into my heart and soul.

Blake Day

Videos:

The Lyre of Orpheus

2 thoughts on “Master Post – European Tour : Glasgow (Audio Bootleg) – Edinburgh

  1. TCOM would be swell! Ha ha – I would even volunteer to stand on stage like an idiot with boards of lyrics 🙂

Leave a comment or a fix.

