Happy Holidays – 2015 Recap

I would like to you wish a Merry Christmas and happy holidays!

I sincerely hope 2016 will be kind to you and your loved ones.

happyholidays

2015 has been a really good year for Nick Cave fans with the release of The Sick Bag Song book as well a fantastic European tour. We also saw the release of official Nick Cave dolls by artist Plasticgod and I hear there might be more soon! (Shameless plug: I am desperately missing the Red Right Hand one! Feel free to contact me if you can help me out! ^^) And one of the major news, many of us have been waiting for, the adaptation of The Death of Bunny Munro.

Let’s see what 2016 will bring us!

 

 

5 thoughts on “Happy Holidays – 2015 Recap

  1. I can fully understand if Nick Cave takes next year off, but somehow i can not really see that happen as he is some kind of workaholic i think. To write is to breathe for him. Whatever happens, he is one of the greatest artists ever. Happy holidays!

  2. Sorry but you missed two things in your recap: the amazing Far From Men soundtrack and that killer song from True Detective too which would be my highlights of the year from Nick Cave and off course side-kick Warren Ellis because they’re both new music from him/them. Well that and The Sick Bag Song which was epic read. I was going to say the next thing for Cave will be John Hillcoat’s Triple 9 movie which I did read at some point Nick Cave wrote the screenplay or story or something and was guessing he would do the music with Ellis again but looking it up on imdb now it’s out in Feb 2016 but the music is by Atticus Ross and writing credit go to someone else. It will be Hillcoat’s first film without anything at all by Cave, I guess they have have just finished a pretty wicked kind-off trilogy recently plus the two much older films. The adaptation of The Death of Bunny Munro with be at the earliest late 2017 if we are really very lucky. I was thinking Nick Cave might have next year off after what just happen, for father to grief and work out want to do after such an horrible thing. I did read somewhere he was in the middle of writing the new Bad Seeds album at the time when that happen but I’m guess he might have stop that and take some time off and make a “comeback” in 2017 when he’s 60 years old too. That’s just a guess and he might just keep working, the plan was to have a new album out next year. The Aussie from The Bad Seeds are doing other projects here in Australia early next year, Dirty Three and The Triffids are both playing shows down under, Ellis is also playing with someone who he did before joining Cave. I don’t know about Tommy and Jimmy? Is Barry still in the band? Want about Conway? Who was that new bloke on the that last tour? What was the last thing you heard he was doing? Working on? This is getting very long now so I’ll sign off, good luck with getting your doll and happy holidays too!

    • Well I just selected a few highlights of this year. 🙂 Of course there were plenty of other side projects which were great too.

      I don’t really like to speculate about what we can expect in the coming years. We will just see what happens and as a fan I am happy with whatever Nick Cave decides to do.

      Yes the other band members have always had a lot going on outside the Bad Seeds. George Vjestica played during the Push the Sky Away tour.

      Thanks. 🙂

      • I guess different highlights for different people.
        The Push the Sky Away tour in March 2013 here in Australia the guitar player was Ed Kuepper in The Bad Seeds, wish he would play on just one Bad Seeds album sometime plus I was lucky to see Mark Lanegan sing The Weeping Song and Cave to stage-drive right on top off me in Jack The Ripper too at that gig! Amazing, that show one of his best I’ve seen so much better that that “solo” tour last year well he was just doing something different for that anyway I guess.
        Maybe speculate is not right thing to do but you got to say all eyes will be looking at him even more closely when and what he does next. Off course I’ll be happy too with whatever is going to be next but I’ve got to say now that album Push The Sky Away was really a dream album for me, still do think even now it’s one of his best of all-time!
        Thank you and keep up the great work here too!
        🙂

Leave a comment or a fix.

